Recomendations

Recomendations

Reviews and Recommendations by Previous Client's

 

  • skettleman reviewed Jeffrey Corman
  • 08/01/2018
  • Bought a Single Family home in 2018 in Incline Village, NV.

Our new home closed yesterday and we would highly recommend working with Jeff! He gave us a great introduction to Incline. Having lived in the area for over a decade he knows the area really well and helped us to understand the characteristics of the different neighborhoods. He was a great listener  and truly understood what we were looking for. He also has a background in homebuilding and a thorough understanding of local building codes, so he could provide insight into what remodeling might or might not be possible. We were also impressed by Jeff’s responsiveness and negotiation skills which were obviously key! He worked hard for us and made our deal happen. On top of it all, Jeff is great guy—honest, always smiling and hard-working—and we would definitely work with him again in the future!

  • amisher reviewed Jeffrey Corman
  • 05/01/2018
  • Sold a Single Family home in 2018 in Incline Village, NV.

Over the past several decades my wife & I have bought & sold a fair number of homes on both the East & West Coast & therefore have had extensive experience working with realtors. Jeff & Kristen Corman were, clearly the best to work with. They offered & provided any help that we needed in moving  towards the closing & therefore made the entire process much easier for us. Although we did not know them prior to engaging them, it seemed more like old friends came over to help us. An example was Kristen's offer to return our Charter cable boxes to the site in Carson City. Above & beyond the call of duty!

  • jenlee reviewed Jeffrey Corman
  • 04/17/2018
  • Sold a Single Family home in 2018 in Incline Village, NV.

Our house was on and off the market for years. When we went with Jeffrey, he sold it in a couple months! We lived out of town and he did everything from meeting painters and workmen to coming up with a comprehensive marketing plan. We've had eight real estate transactions and Jeffrey is the best, and hardest working, real estate agent we've ever worked with.

  • fordhaley reviewed Jeffrey Corman
  • 02/17/2018
  • Bought a Single Family home in 2018 in Reno, NV.

Jeffrey helped my husband and I to buy our dream home and we could not have asked for a better realtor to work with. Jeffrey was always on top of everything, very communicative with us and followed up on every little detail. We had a rough start to buying our home but when we met Jeffrey that all  changed and he made the experience enjoyable. He was excellent with every aspect of purchasing our home and I am so incredibly thankful that we found him and that he helped us to build our future.

 

  • user17715 reviewed Jeffrey Corman
  • 12/27/2017
  • Bought a Single Family home in 2017 in Incline Village, NV.

We worked with Jeff for about 5 months starting in the summer of 2017. When we first made contact with Jeff and Kirstin we were still considering moving from southern California to Incline Village, NV. So for most agents, we probably looked like a low-priority opportunity. Jeff was exactly the  person we hoped to find in town. He's "no pressure" and was willing to give us plenty of time and shared his local knowledge (both pros and cons). On our first trip up to tour, Kirstin took our three children to the lake for a a few hours while we toured homes. In total we visited Incline 5 times before finding our home. We toured at least 15 homes and never did we feel rushed by Jeff. Through the process we really got to know (and love) the town and surrounding areas. When we did find our home, Jeff really moved. We ended up making the winning offer because Jeff was able to quickly put the offer together and stay after the selling agent. We probably won the bid with just a few hours to spare. During escrow, Jeff handled it all. Since we were in so Calif, Jeff managed the home inspection, getting repair quotes and making sure our quick escrow over the Holidays stayed on track. We trusted Jeff to the point where he did the final walk-through on the property. Even now, Jeff is giving us names and contacts for various people in town to help our move. If your'e looking for a real consultant and partner in your home purchase, we can't recommend Jeff enough

  • userf149777 reviewed Jeffrey Corman
  • 12/19/2017
  • Sold a Single Family home in 2017 in Incline Village, NV.

My interaction with Jeffrey could not have been better. Certain aspects of the sale were difficult and very complicated due to three different parties being involved in the process. Jeff kept me immediately apprised of developments and looked out for my interests. He was professional, courteous,  and resourceful. Jeff made the sale happen when it was in doubt. He knows the market and is a pleasure to work with. I have absolutely no reservations in using Jeffrey’s services again, and I highly recommend him to potential sellers and/or buyers

 

  • skpfr reviewed Jeffrey Corman
  • 12/17/2017
  • Sold a Single Family home in 2017 in Gardnerville, NV.

Jeffrey managed an atypical and complicated listing with great professionalism and patience. I very much appreciate his proactive approach to selling the property as quickly as possible (quicker than I anticipated) and his regular updates on showings and buyer expressions of interest. I would  enthusiastically recommend him as a listing agent

  • shawnkr reviewed Jeffrey Corman
  • 12/15/2017
  • Bought a Single Family home in 2017 in Incline Village, NV.

Jeff and Kirstin are a breath of fresh air to work with. They were willing to jump at a moments notice for me. I am so happy with my purchase. Their assistance with managing the inspections to helping with repairs and remodeling removed a lot of stress for me. Jeff knows this town and he know  how to make things happen. He's a no bull crap kind of guy and along with his great sense of humor, his persistence and attention to detail are second to none. I am currently working with them once again, this time for an investment house down in Carson. Jeff works diligently driving all over the place for me looking for something that fits into my criteria. He's got an eye for investment properties and provides a level of confidence thats not so easy to find. His great relationships with the Tahoe/Reno/Carson realtors shines through and I consider him an asset and happy to have him on my team!

  • torrence007 reviewed Jeffrey Corman
  • 12/12/2017
  • Bought a Single Family home in 2017 in Reno, NV.

My family and I relocated from North Carolina to the Reno area, Jeff talked to me multiple times before we even left North Carolina about the housing market and the different areas in and around Reno. Jeff went an looked at neighborhoods for us and kept us updated even as we mad the cross country  drive. Once we arrived in Reno Jeff took us around the area and helped us find the perfect fit for our family. Once we were in escrow we had a couple of bumps that were beyond our control and once again Jeff was there to assist, answer questions and reassure us. Jeff went well above and beyond my expectations of what a realtor would do. I honestly could not imagine doing this relocation and buying the home without him. Jeff earned my respect, gratitude and my highest possible recommendation!

  • bobc reviewed Jeffrey Corman
  • 12/12/2017
  • Bought a Single Family home in 2017 in Incline Village, NV.

Jeffrey helped my wife and I purchase a property in Incline Village on a very tight timeline. Being in the Real Estate industry myself, I have high standards and expectations. Jeffrey is a true professional. He very quickly and effectively educated us on the nuances of the area as well as  specific neighborhood dynamics and tradeoffs. He is knowledgeable, experienced, a strong negotiator and beyond that he is just a pleasure to work with. Never once pressured or rushed us...just methodically helped us navigate to and secure the best home for our needs. Can't recommend him enough!

  • laurelg reviewed Jeffrey Corman
  • 11/22/2017
  • Bought a Single Family home in 2017 in Incline Village, NV.

The Corman Group is hands down THE best couple of realtors you could have! As their client, I always felt as if I was their only client - of course, I was not. I received regular updates on property that fit my criteria. I wasn’t in a hurry, and they were more than happy to answer all my  questions. They really and truly care. They’re committed to service and professionalism. Both Kirstin and Jeffrey have an incredible work ethic. My second visit Kirstin even drove to the airport to get me to Tahoe safely as there was a storm starting. From the moment I met Kirstin and Jeffrey, I felt confident I was in good hands. They have great personalities and made the whole process much more palatable. I will be referring them to all of my family and friends in the area. Thank you!

  • user49208619y reviewed Jeffrey Corman
  • 11/12/2017
  • Bought and Sold a Single Family home in 2017 in Incline Village, NV.

Jeff and Kirsten guided us effortlessly through a complex transaction with international buyers. They kept the sale on track, even though there was a labor shortage, by finding competent workers to complete repairs on deadline. And, to cap it off, they found us a home- we love, at reasonable  price. They are top producers for a reason. They come with our highest recommendation and a grateful thanks!

  • mmecey reviewed Jeffrey Corman
  • 10/20/2017
  • Bought a Single Family home in 2017 in Incline Village, NV.

Beyond our expectations, Jeffrey and Kristin attended to our every need. Highly recommend this dynamic team for anyone seeking to make IV your new home.

  • wcoplin reviewed Jeffrey Corman
  • 8/20/2017
  • Sold a Single Family home in 2017 in Incline Village, NV.

We wholeheartedly recommend Jeffery Corman as a realtor. The sale of our property was extremely challenging. We had tried to sell the property twice prior to hiring Jeffery and never received an offer. Jeffery, marketed the property in a way that we not only received offers but had back up offers. We experienced an extremely severe winter and do not live in the area of the property. Jeffrey Corman assisted us in each and every aspect of the sale, he acted as our surrogate resident to address all the issues that arose, and there were many. Jeffrey provided services we have never previously experienced from a realtor. He orchestrated repair men, insurance adjusters, snow removal people, etc., to provide services to the home. All this took an inordinate amount of his time and energy, to which Jeffrey did not complain, but happily did everything necessary for us to stay on track and close the sale. Besides assisting us in all the regular requirements to close on the real estate sale, we cannot praise Jeffrey enough for the the extraordinary commitments and assistance he provided us, which all went above and beyond anything previously described as realtor services. We thoroughly recommend Jeffrey Corman to anyone considering working with a realtor in the greater Lake Tahoe area. His dedication, sincerity and commitment to provide the best service possible, above and beyond the call, while always keeping a very pleasant demeanor, will all be fulfilled from this truly professional individual

  • markdavis684 reviewed Jeffrey Corman
  • 8/9/2017
  • Sold a Condo home in 2017 in Incline Village, NV.

I looked at many alternatives before selecting Jeffrey. He did a very good job of describing the unique features of this property and created a competitive environment even before the MLS listing came out by putting up Coming Soon signs and contacting other agents. He let it be known that buyers should move quickly and reasonably or the opportunity would be gone. He handled all the documents and things necessary for closing very quickly an easily for us as a seller

  • markbethtahoe reviewed Jeffrey Corman
  • 7/2/2017
  • Sold a Single Family home in 2017 in Incline Village, NV.

My relationship with these professionals was outstanding! They adroitly handled all aspects of the sale of our Tahoe property with us being 2000 miles away. From the basics of the listing to donating the furniture to charity and hiring tradesmen to do the needed repairs to the difficult task of dealing with the incompetent buyer-selected escrow company, Jeffrey was outstanding in all regards. A buyer was located very quickly and the transaction just could not have been easier, what a wonderful experience. I recommend Jeffrey and Kirstin without reservation and am confident they will work equally well with others

  • jonpom reviewed Jeffrey Corman
  • 3/27/2017
  • Bought a Condo home in 2017 in Incline Village, NV.

Jeffrey represented us as we were looking to purchase a home in Incline Village. Since my wife and I are out of state, Jeffrey did a ton of leg work and follow through for us from the day we met him and even beyond close. He worked hard to find the right place for us, led us through the purchasing process, including inspection fixes and so much more. If you are buying or selling I would highly recommend contacting Jeffrey before all others

  • chargerbill99 reviewed Jeffrey Corman
  • 2/3/2017
  • Bought a Single Family home in 2016 in Carson City, NV.

We flew in from out of state to Carson City Nevada to view and purchase a home. Jeff was referred from our agent in San Diego, Ca. He printed out information on several homes and was well organized. We were looking for a few hours and then we received a Zillow notice of a new listing. We checked it out and it turned out to be the one we loved. He set up docu-sign that night and we made our offer. Since we were in San Diego it was extra work on him to get everything done after the inspection and repairs were agreed upon. A true professional and we understand why he received recognition from the industry. R Bill & Ivy Moore

  • jkirkjones reviewed Jeffrey Corman
  • 12/8/2016
  • Bought a Townhouse home in 2016 in Incline Village, NV.

Jeffrey's professionalism and expertise made our search for an Incline Village property seamless. He is very responsive, knowledgable and personable and we would highly recommend him to anyone looking for an agent who will give your buying or selling needs top priority.

  • HCHAN reviewed Jeffrey Corman
  • 07/18/2016
  • Helped me sell a hom

I listed my condo with Jeff due to his knowledge in Incline and his great personality. Then there was a slight market downtown in our area and our sale turn complicated fast. Jeff immediately partnered with an expert that made our sale happen. Jeff went above and beyond his normal role to not just get our place ready, coordinate with experts outside his responsibility to make our transaction smooth. Would highly recommend and definitely call Jeff again for future property need at Incline.

  • RM reviewed Jeffrey Corman
  • 05/01/2016
  • Helped me buy a home

We worked with the Jeffrey for nearly eight months while we attempted to make decisions as to what property we wanted to buy. He always made time for us, he know's the area and people, and Jeff's patience with us was great. Jeff negotiated an awesome deal for us, we could not be happier. When we did finally buy, he handled all aspects of the purchase with a professional and effective approach. We highly recommend him, and would use them in the future.

  • R. Treags reviewed Jeffrey Corman
  • 04/29/2016
  • Helped me buy a home

Jeffrey was exceptional in our dealings wit him. The purchase encountered some unanticipated problems. Due to his skill and knowledge of the product, he was able to work with both buyer and seller to facilitate a mutually satisfactory and successful conclusion. I would not hesitate to avail myself of his services in the future. He is fair, honest, and thorough.

  • Sharon Orlando reviewed Jeffrey Corman
  • 03/14/2016
  • Helped me buy a home

My husband and I are both Principal Brokers with our own Real Estate firm in Oregon and know a really good broker when we see one. Well....Jeffrey is top notch! We were looking for vacation property in Lake Tahoe and were fortunate enough to have Jeffrey as our broker. He was so thorough, knowledgeable and at the same time, fun to be with. We have not purchased in Lake Tahoe yet as we have a beach home to sell first. We highly recommend Jeffrey to anyone looking for a great experience while looking for their home or vacation home in Lake Tahoe.

  • David Runyon reviewed Jeffrey Corman
  • 03/02/2016
  • Helped me sell a home 

Jeffrey Corman took over my listing when my broker developed health problems. He worked hard under difficult circumstances, was creative in his marketing, and got my property sold. I would highly recommend Jeffrey.

  • Esther Nguyen reviewed Jeffrey Corman
  • 01/26/2016
  • Helped me buy a home

Living abroad is very challenging when you try to do any kind of acquisition: you have a very limited amount of time to visit, and sometimes at the beginning, unrealistic expectations regarding the state of local market. Jeffrey was able to support us from the moment we contacted him to the date of closing with the kind of timely support that makes you feel you are in good hands. He first gave us the tour in what we wanted, the helped us refined our buying strategy by giving us options we didn't think of. After finding the condo we were looking for, which was only the beginning of the real process, he was instrumental into turning this project into a success as we were steering it from afar. Jeffrey was very hands-on, patient and responsive, helping out at each step of this journey to make it a smooth one. Unsurprisingly we would highly recommend his services to anyone.

  • Doug Emberton reviewed Jeffrey Corman
  • 01/5/2016
  • Helped me buy and sell a home

My wife and I have been owners of a condo in Incline Village, NV for the past 30 years. We decided at the end of summer to sell the condo and look for a single family home. We located a home we were interested in and contacted Jeff Corman. We had to list our condo and make a contingent offer on the house. Jeff handled both the listing and sale of our condo as well as the negotiation for the purchase of the new home. We really didn't expect the condo to sell so quickly but Jeff was persistent in his sales expertise. Jeff negotiated the purchase of the new home in a fair and professional manner that we were very satisfied with. We are happily in our new home in Incline Village and would recommend Jeff to anyone looking for a professional realtor in the area

  • Jamie MacQuarie reviewed Jeffrey Corman
  • 11/30/2015
  • Helped me buy a home

Short version: We probably couldn't have bought our house with anyone else. Jeff made it incredibly easy for us as we had limited time and lived 4+ hours away. If you're in a similar situation then you can completely trust Jeff and he'll bust his butt to exceed your expectations. A couple more things about how great Jeff is... We met Jeff late in the afternoon after walking into his Sotheby's office shortly before closing. Nobody was there except the woman at the front desk. She gave Jeff a call as he had just left. He turned his car around and came back to the office, chatted with us for a bit then spent the next several hours driving us around and educating us on the different neighborhoods and housing market. Jeff is a great listener - both to what we explicitly said and what we implied through our comments on the homes we saw. He was always ready with his own opinions but was careful not to overly influence our own thoughts. Jeff is great. He's built up a good reputation and it's easy to see why. He works hard to get people what they want and make them happy. Buying a house is rarely easy, but it's a lot easier working with Jeff.

  • Dan Ho reviewed Jeffrey Corman
  • 10/07/2015
  • Helped me sell a home

Jeff is a very honest, trustworthy and knowledgeable agent. Don't think there is a difference with real estate agents? Think again. An agent is supposed to advocate and advise you through the home buying/selling process. That means they need to be knowledgeable of the area, of real estate processes and of real estate contracts. Jeff is all of these. But its his character that sets him apart. You want someone who is on your side and is looking long term, not just at the commission. Jeff is really good about that. I highly recommend Jeff for your next real estate transaction. He's so good, I'm asking him to represent me for another sale we need to do.

  • JJStup reviewed Jeffrey Corman
  • 09/18/2015
  • Helped me buy a home

Jeffrey Corman is simply the best agent I’ve ever used! We had decided to purchase a condo in Incline Village and started searching the internet for an agent—he was highly rated so I him an email on a Saturday afternoon with a broad outline of what I wanted. Jeffrey immediately got back to me, sent me listings and we began talking the next week. I came to Incline Village less than two weeks later and we met on Friday afternoon. Jeffrey gave us a great tour of the area, had a dozen places to look at lined up in advance to view and we made an offer on the perfect condo by 6PM that was accepted by 9PM. He clearly has a great understanding of the area, had a wonderful relationship with the seller’s agent, and got us a terrific new home! I highly recommend anyone that wants to buy or sell in Incline to contact Jeffrey Corman….and as a bonus, he is a lot of fun and very happy!

  • GS reviewed Jeffrey Corman
  • 08/02/2015
  • Helped me buy and sell a home

   Jeffrey Corman is a true professional. He is always available and well prepared is be of excellent assistance in the real estate business. He helped us buy and sell homes. I have purchased 9 homes in Northern Nevada and the process has never been more efficient than my work with Jeffrey Corman. He has been a pleasure to know. I give him my highest recommendation.

  • Ali Behzad reviewed Jeffrey Corman
  • 08/03/2015
  • Helped me buy and sell a home

Our buying and selling experience with Jeff was great. He was patient, knowledgable of the area, available, and we felt he was always looking out for our best interest.

  • Steve Tom Sawyer reviewed Jeffrey Corman
  • 08/01/2015
  • Helped me buy and sell a home

Mr. Corman handled both the selling of our home and our purchase of a new home. He was thorough, swift, extremely helpful and always available. He helped us close ahead of schedule on both properties. He is a true professional at the top of his game. It was extremely enjoyable working with Mr. Corman.

  • Steve Matthews reviewed Jeffrey Corman
  • 04/09/2015
  • Helped me sell a home

Jeffrey Corman was our agent with Sierra Sotheby's International Realty for selling our lot. We received an offer within a month of listing our property through him, as opposed to nothing after literally years of listing with other agents. These folks at Sotheby's are full-time professionals, with sophisticated marketing resources that actively search out buyers, over a wide-ranging network, rather than just waiting for buyers to show up at their office. Their marketing graphics are state of art, including aerial photography. As a client, you also receive regular feedback reports that show what interest your property is getting. Mr. Corman stayed on top up things and followed up whenever necessary, maintaining a dedication to quality and a sense of professionalism throughout the sale

  • Michael Grabenstein reviewed Jeffrey Corman
  • 03/23/2015
  • Helped me buy a home

I can't recommend Jeff highly enough as your broker. He helped me buy a house. No request was too large for Jeff. He provided an excellent sounding board and offered local knowledge and advice from years of experience. Although I have a bit of real estate experience and have had unfulfilling experiences with brokers before, Jeff broke that trend in a big way. Everything he did (from driving me around town to get oriented, to picking me up at the airport, to getting me Guinness on st Patrick's day) was firmly because he cared about the person and the process more than the deal or the money. I was simply blown away with his personality and work ethic. Beyond being an amazing broker Jeff is also like a good friend after this process. Strange to say, but very true. If you ever have any questions about Jeff, ask him for my number and I'd be glad to share my experience first-hand

  • Michael Grabenstein reviewed Jeffrey Corman
  • 03/20/2015
  • Helped me sell a home

I can't recommend Jeff highly enough as your broker. He helped me buy a house. No request was too large for Jeff. He provided an excellent sounding board and offered local knowledge and advice from years of experience. Although I have a bit of real estate experience and have had unfulfilling experiences with brokers before, Jeff broke that trend in a big way. Everything he did (from driving me around town to get oriented, to picking me up at the airport, to getting me Guinness on st Patrick's day) was firmly because he cared about the person and the process more than the deal or the money. I was simply blown away with his personality and work ethic.
Beyond being an amazing broker Jeff is also like a good friend after this process. Strange to say, but very true. If you ever have any questions about Jeff, ask him for my number and I'd be glad to share my experience first-hand

  • Carolyn Collins reviewed Jeffrey Corman
  • 03/03/2015
  • Helped me buy a home

I did my due diligence in finding the best fit realtor for me and my family. Finding and researching places and someone to assist in the process of buying the home where our family will thrive is a special time. Jeffrey made the purchase of our new home fun and smooth. He is an upstanding, respectful, considerate and responsible person who enjoys helping his clients get the best. He is mindful of details and the big picture. He was on top of lining up all the necessary items which go into buying a house. His attention and care exceeded ordinary standards. He was and is present, knowledgable, accountable and available. Along with the extraordinary timely work, Jeffrey was truly excited for my family and made the entire process seamless. It was an honor to have Jeffrey be our realtor.

  • Tony Wong reviewed Jeffrey Corman
  • 10/27/2014
  • Helped me sell a home

Jeff has done a phenomenal job helping us through the home search and buying process. They know the ins and outs of the market and were able to use that expertise, along with a detailed understanding of our needs and wants, in helping us find what we want.This was no small feat given that we were searching from out of town .
Jeffrey is also exceptionally passionate about the local community and matching clients (who will ultimately be their neighbors) to the right properties. We cannot recommend them enough

  • Tom Spencer reviewed Jeffrey Corman
  • 10/27/2014
  • Helped me sell a home

Jeffrey marketed the property fabulously. He was on it every day. Showing it several times a week. The internet access, pictures, droid photography was all in place and very well done. The communication was current and we were notified weekly of the progress if not more often. The house closed in 4 1/2 months to a wonderful family at the price we wanted.

  • Elise Rhodes reviewed Jeffrey Corman
  • 09/29/2014
  • Helped me buy a home

I've bought and sold at least a dozen homes. Jeffrey Corman is the single best broker I've ever worked with. He was on top of everything from start to finish. Honest, hardworking, clear communication. Knows what he's doing and does it incredibly well. Patient, honest, and knowledgeable. I will definitely use his expertise again in the future

  • renocmm reviewed Jeffrey Corman
  • 04/29/2014
  • Helped me sell a home

Jeff evokes a sense of professionalism and experience which can be calming. I would not take a chance selling my home on my own.

  • telemama3 reviewed Jeffrey Corman
  • 04/29/2014
  • Helped me sell a home

Jeff works hard for seamless results. He's honest, upfront and cares. Super nice guy.

 

Contact Information

Photo of Jeffrey Corman Real Estate
Jeffrey Corman
Sierra Sotheby's International Realty
570 Lakeshore Blvd.
Incline Village NV 89451
775-339-1144
775-832-4900 ext. 330